Welcome to Mel’s Masai Mara

Hand painted pots with African animals and scenes

Hello and welcome to my website. I am Mel (Melanie) and I am from Port Elizabeth in South Africa’s Eastern Cape Province. I grew up on a farm enjoying all that the wonderful African bushveld had to offer an adventurous and inquisitive kid. 

The inspiration and passion for my art is drawn from my love of African animals and skies that came with me from Africa.

I moved to the UK in 1998 and settled in Plymouth in 2001.

I hope you enjoy browsing my art. If you would like enquire or purchase please get in touch Click Here

Forthcoming Craft Fairs

Sat 07 August
10am to 4pm
Oakfest Albion Rugby Club, Horsham Playing Fields, Wembury Rd, Staddiscombe, Plymouth PL9 0DF
Sat 28 August
10am to 2pm
Ivybridge Saturday Market, Glanville Shopping Centre, Leonards Rd, Ivybridge PL21 0SL
Sun 29 August
10am to 3pm
Torpoint Street Markets, Fore Street Torpoint,PL11 2AB
Sat 25 September
10am to 2pm
Ivybridge Saturday Market, Glanville Shopping Centre, Leonards Rd, Ivybridge PL21 0SL
Sun 26 September
10am to 3pm
Torpoint Street Markets, Fore Street Torpoint,PL11 2AB
Sat 23 October
10am to 4pm
Butchers’ Hall, Tavistock Pannier Market, PL19 0AL
Sun 31 October
10am to 3pm
Torpoint Street Markets, Fore Street Torpoint,PL11 2AB
Sat 13 November
10am to 5pm
The Spiritual Mediums Fayre Eggbuckland Community College, Westcott Close, Plymouth PL6 5YB
Sat 27 November
10am to 2pm
Ivybridge Saturday Market, Glanville Shopping Centre, Leonards Rd, Ivybridge PL21 0SL
Sat 11 December
10am to 4pm
Butchers’ Hall, Tavistock Pannier Market, PL19 0AL